Key actors

    Paris Athlé 2020 is in charge of the organization of the 2020 European Athletics Championships under the supervision of the European Athletics and in close relationship with the French Athletics Federation.

    After Paris was designated as the host city of the 25th European Athletics Championships, the Paris Athle 2020 Organising Committee was set up, under the presidency of Jean Gracia. The team includes former French athletes: Marie-José Pérec, in charge of the Paris 2020 Club, as well as Eunice Barber responsible for national and local promotion as well as the legacy.

    The Organising Committee’s ambition is to leave a strong legacy to the entire French athletics family by contributing to the development of its members’ competences.


    Svein Arne Hansen (NOR) – President
    Dobromir Karamarinov (BUL) – First Vice-Président – European Athletics Delegate

    Christian Milz (SUI) – CEO
    Niels van der Aar (NED) – Technical Delegate
    Luca Verrascina (ITA) – Technical Delegate
    Pedro Branco (POR) – Medical Delegate
    Richard Driscoll (GBR) – Doping Control Delegate
    Bernadette Brun (SUI) – Project Leader


    Jean Gracia – President
    Jean-Marie Bellicini – General Secretary
    Jean Thomas – Treasurer
    Laurent Boquillet – CEO
    Christophe Halleumieux – Deputy CEO – General Coordinator
    Julie Burguet – Planning
    Eric Jaffrelot – Technical
    Thomas Freund – Venues Management
    Delphine Dierstein – Logistics
    Daï Dam – Safety & Security
    Romain Delieutraz – Operations & Services
    Marc de Monvallier & Julien Janier-Dubry – Marketing/Sales
    Alix Pearson – Communications/Ticketing
    Marie-José Perec & Eunice Barber – Promotion
    Laurence Dacoury – Media Operations
    Frédéric Depiesse & Pierre Hertert – Medical
    Michel Marle & Catherine Gracia – Doping control
    Alexis Joly – City of Paris

    To contact the Organising Committee
    General informations:

    © Jean-Marie Hervio / KMSP-FFA


    Broadcast Partner

    National Sponsors

    Host Institutions

    Official Suppliers

    Media Partner